Saving Rosemary

The rosemary plant deteriorated real quickly after my last post on it.

Next 2 days after that post.  It is just turning sooo brown. 

Another appearance of those hanging things.  What is that?

IMG_20160711_202118
White stuff appeared on the brown stems.  Is that powdery mildew?
IMG_20160712_165556
So I trimmed the plant even more.  Here it just looks so forlorn.

The roots didn’t seem to look so bad.  Do you think it has rot already?  I couldn’t tell so i just replanted it anyway.

I used a potting mix of sand, orgamix and perlite.  I hope that helps drainage.

It has been 2 days since we repotted it.  I haven’t watered it but it has been raining so the air is wet and humid.  Which means no sun too.  There doesn’t seem to be any improvements but I don’t see any additional hanging things or white spots.  I will give it a few weeks before I throw in the towel.

Leave a Reply

