Cilantro – the first attempt

As a newbie planter and without any supplies on hand, i put 1 seed of cilantro into an old pot.  This pot’s old plant had died when we over watered it.  So i wasn’t sure if it would grow.

IMG_20160522_143649

It sprouted!  I couldn’t believe it.

My kids will probably raise an eyebrow at me if I liken the feeling of pride and joy to giving birth.  But I did feel pride and joy at seeing this sprout.  I could do this!  I am encouraged.  I think I will pursue gardening.

 

Leave a Reply

